1749774

9780395533499

Treasury of Children's Literature

Treasury of Children's Literature
$11.16
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
$24.95
Discount
55% Off
You Save
$13.79

  • Condition: New
  • Provider: judylb20 Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    78%
  • Ships From: Spring, TX
  • Shipping: Standard, Expedited
  • Comments: New Condition, Hardcover Book,

   30-day money back guarantee
$0.51
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
$24.95
Discount
97% Off
You Save
$24.44

  • Condition: Good
  • Provider: HippoBooks Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    86%
  • Ships From: Multiple Locations
  • Shipping: Standard
  • Comments: Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, will have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included.

   30-day money back guarantee

Ask the provider about this item.

Most renters respond to questions in 48 hours or less.
The response will be emailed to you.
Cancel
  • ISBN-13: 9780395533499
  • ISBN: 039553349X
  • Publication Date: 1992
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Trade & Reference Publishers

AUTHOR

Eisen, Armand

SUMMARY

ARMAND EISEN, the editor of this collection and president of Ariel Books, was educated at Amherst College and is a well-known editor, publisher, writer, and art director of children's books. He has a particular interest in classic stories and fairy tales, which led to the creation of this volume. He divides his time between Greenwich, Connecticut, and New York City. SHEILA BLACK, the reteller of many of the classic tales contained in this edition, graduated from Barnard College and both edits and writes children's books. She lives in rural Oregon with her husband.The sixteen artists whose paintings grace this treasury have been brought together from all parts of the United States. Though their styles and media are diverse, all are well known for their work in children's book illustration. SCOTT GUSTAFSON, the treasury's jacket artist and featured illustrator, is one of the greatest classic painters in the world today. Working in the tradition of Howard Pyle and N. C. Wyeth, he has illustrated a number of critically acclaimed children's books. His work has also been published in many other forms, from greeting cards and posters to collector's plates and calendars.Eisen, Armand is the author of 'Treasury of Children's Literature', published 1992 under ISBN 9780395533499 and ISBN 039553349X.

[read more]

Questions about purchases?

You can find lots of answers to common customer questions in our FAQs

View a detailed breakdown of our shipping prices

Learn about our return policy

Still need help? Feel free to contact us

View college textbooks by subject
and top textbooks for college

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

With our dedicated customer support team, 30-day no-questions-asked return policy, and our price match guarantee, you can rest easy knowing that we're doing everything we can to save you time, money, and stress.