The Johnny Cash Discography, 1984-1993, Vol. 57 - John L. Smith - Hardcover
The Johnny Cash Discography, 1984-1993, Vol. 57 - John L. Smith - Hardcover
$3.95 Shipping
  • Condition: New
  • Provider: Ergodebooks Contact
  • Provider Rating:
  • Ships From: Multiple Locations
  • Shipping: Standard
  • Comments: Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.

   30-day money back guarantee
$3.95 Shipping
  • Condition: Good
  • Provider: A1ABooks Contact
  • Provider Rating:
  • Ships From: Saint Augustine, FL
  • Shipping: Standard
  • Comments: Covers slightly bowed, Inside good, no writing, ships fast w tracking. C5

   30-day money back guarantee

Ask the provider about this item.

Most renters respond to questions in 48 hours or less.
The response will be emailed to you.
  • ISBN-13: 9780313291678
  • ISBN: 0313291675
  • Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group, Incorporated



A continuation of the 40-year recording career of one of the most popular country music performers of our time, this second volume (the first published by Greenwood in 1985) follows Johnny Cash's recording activity from 1984 through 1993. New to this volume are the "Billboard Chart Listings," which follow the popularity of any one Cash release, and the combined "Sessions Index" for 1954 through 1993. An Appendix details several pre-1984 sessions not contained in the first volume. The index serves as a quick cross-reference of song titles, musicians, composers, producers, and studio locations. This volume is designed so that each section will complement and act as a cross-reference to the others. For example, the "Sessions" section will give session date, location, list of musicians, producers, composers, song titles, and first release information, as it pertains to singles, albums, and CDs. Then follows a "Releases" section, which gives a wider view as to the number of releases and contents. This listing will include domestic as well as foreign issues. The "Billboard Chart Listings" chapter is a tool for following the popularity of a single and/or album (CD) on both the Pop and Country charts week by week. "Appendix B" is an alphabetical listing of all singles and albums (CD) that have appeared on the Billboard charts from 1954 through 1993, making it easy to locate a certain entry in the listings section. The "Sessions Index" includes sessions from the 1985 volume as well as those pre-1984 sessions from "Appendix A." The two volumes serve as a 40-year history for music historians, students of country music, and fans of Johnny Cash.Smith, John L. is the author of 'The Johnny Cash Discography, 1984-1993, Vol. 57 - John L. Smith - Hardcover' with ISBN 9780313291678 and ISBN 0313291675.

[read more]

Questions about purchases?

You can find lots of answers to common customer questions in our FAQs

View a detailed breakdown of our shipping prices

Learn about our return policy

Still need help? Feel free to contact us

View college textbooks by subject
and top textbooks for college

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

With our dedicated customer support team, 30-day no-questions-asked return policy, and our price match guarantee, you can rest easy knowing that we're doing everything we can to save you time, money, and stress.