222418

9780679733379

Beak of the Finch A Story of Evolution in Our Time
Beak of the Finch A Story of Evolution in Our Time
$8.95
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
$16.00
Discount
44% Off
You Save
$7.05

  • Condition: New
  • Provider: Poverty Hill Books Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    90%
  • Ships From: Chicago, IL
  • Shipping: Standard, Expedited
  • Comments: BRAND NEW, Perfect Shape, No Remainder Mark,Fast Shipping With Online Tracking, International Orders shipped Global Priority Air Mail, All orders handled with care and shipped promptly in secure packaging, we ship Mon-Sat and send shipment confirmation emails. Our customer service is friendly, we answer emails fast, accept returns and work hard to deliver 100% Customer Satisfaction!

   30-day money back guarantee
$1.24
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
$16.00
Discount
92% Off
You Save
$14.76

  • Condition: Acceptable
  • Provider: SellBackYourBook Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    84%
  • Ships From: Montgomery, IL
  • Shipping: Standard, Expedited
  • Comments: Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well, answers may be filled in. Lastly, may be missing components, e.g. missing DVDs, CDs, Access Code, etc.

   30-day money back guarantee
$20.00
$3.95 Shipping

Your due date: 10/27/2019

How do rentals work?
$16.00
  • Condition: Acceptable
  • Provider: a_teambooks Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    67%
  • Ships From: Multiple Locations
  • Shipping: Standard, Expedited
  • Comments: Used books may not include access codes or one time use codes. Proven Seller with Excellent Customer Service. Choose expedited shipping and get it FAST.

   30-day money back guarantee

Ask the provider about this item.

Most renters respond to questions in 48 hours or less.
The response will be emailed to you.
Cancel
  • ISBN-13: 9780679733379
  • ISBN: 067973337X
  • Publication Date: 1995
  • Publisher: Random House Inc

AUTHOR

Weiner, Jonathan

SUMMARY

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize On a desert island in the heart of the Galapagos archipelago, where Darwin received his first inklings of the theory of evolution, two scientists, Peter and Rosemary Grant, have spent twenty years proving that Darwin did not know the strength of his own theory. For among the finches of Daphne Major, natural selection is neither rare nor slow: it is taking place by the hour, and we can watch. In this dramatic story of groundbreaking scientific research, Jonathan Weiner follows these scientists as they watch Darwin's finches and come up with a new understanding of life itself. The Beak of the Finch is an elegantly written and compelling masterpiece of theory and explication in the tradition of Stephen Jay Gould.Weiner, Jonathan is the author of 'Beak of the Finch A Story of Evolution in Our Time', published 1995 under ISBN 9780679733379 and ISBN 067973337X.

[read more]

Questions about purchases?

You can find lots of answers to common customer questions in our FAQs

View a detailed breakdown of our shipping prices

Learn about our return policy

Still need help? Feel free to contact us

View college textbooks by subject
and top textbooks for college

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

With our dedicated customer support team, 30-day no-questions-asked return policy, and our price match guarantee, you can rest easy knowing that we're doing everything we can to save you time, money, and stress.