7162135

9780735563179

A Documentary Companion to Storming the Court

A Documentary Companion to Storming the Court
$93.44
$3.95 Shipping
  • Condition: New
  • Provider: Ergodebooks Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    82%
  • Ships From: Multiple Locations
  • Shipping: Standard
  • Comments: Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.

   30-day money back guarantee
$22.07
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
$39.00
Discount
43% Off
You Save
$16.93

  • Condition: Good
  • Provider: BooksRun Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    93%
  • Ships From: Philadelphia, PA
  • Shipping: Standard, Expedited
  • Comments: Many markings or highlighting. Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported

   30-day money back guarantee
$22.17
$3.95 Shipping

Your due date: 11/17/2020

How do rentals work?
$39.00
List Price
$39.00
Discount
43% Off
You Save
$16.83

  • Condition: Good
  • Provider: booksrun_rentals Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    86%
  • Ships From: Philadelphia, PA
  • Shipping: Standard, Expedited
  • Comments: Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported

   30-day money back guarantee

Ask the provider about this item.

Most renters respond to questions in 48 hours or less.
The response will be emailed to you.
Cancel
  • ISBN-13: 9780735563179
  • ISBN: 0735563179
  • Publication Date: 2009
  • Publisher: Wolters Kluwer Law & Business

AUTHOR

Goldstein, Brandt

SUMMARY

A Documentary Companion to Storming the Court, using key litigation documents, leads the reader through the high-profile lawsuit chronicled in Storming the Court, a nonfiction title by Brandt Goldstein that tracks the lawsuit filed by human rights lawyers and Yale law students on behalf of Haitian refugees detained at the American Navy base in Guantanamo Bay, Cuba. Following in the tradition of books such as The Buffalo Creek Disaster and A Civil Action, Storming the Court is an engaging, easy-to-read account of a complex civil trial in which law students play many of the key roles. Meticulously documented to make moving between the original book and the companion trouble-free, this lively, accessible book will provoke energetic discussion and debate among your students. Suitable for use in any civil procedure course, the documentary companion: Uses the real case to illustrate a wide array of important legal concepts, particularly those taught in first-year civil procedure Includes key litigation documents and other original materials from the case along with notes, comments, hypotheticals, and questions that serve as excellent teaching tools Features photos of the key characters in the lawsuit and of the naval base at Guantanamo Bay, which further enhances the realism for students What better way to bring litigation to life for your students and help them understand what the concepts and rules look like in practice than to follow a complex trial step-by-step. A Documentary Companion to Storming the Court takes a gripping and extremely readable book and turns it into a powerful teaching tool.Goldstein, Brandt is the author of 'A Documentary Companion to Storming the Court', published 2009 under ISBN 9780735563179 and ISBN 0735563179.

[read more]

Questions about purchases?

You can find lots of answers to common customer questions in our FAQs

View a detailed breakdown of our shipping prices

Learn about our return policy

Still need help? Feel free to contact us

View college textbooks by subject
and top textbooks for college

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

With our dedicated customer support team, 30-day no-questions-asked return policy, and our price match guarantee, you can rest easy knowing that we're doing everything we can to save you time, money, and stress.