3745295

9780060012885

Sheltering Rain
Sheltering Rain
$12.54
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
$24.95
Discount
49% Off
You Save
$12.41

  • Condition: New
  • Provider: Ergodebooks Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    83%
  • Ships From: Multiple Locations
  • Shipping: Standard
  • Comments: Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. Ships Fast. Expedite Shipping Available.

   30-day money back guarantee
$1.91
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
$24.95
Discount
92% Off
You Save
$23.04

  • Condition: Good
  • Provider: Better World Books Contact
  • Provider Rating:
    93%
  • Ships From: Mishawaka, IN
  • Shipping: Standard, Expedited
  • Comments: Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!

   30-day money back guarantee

Ask the provider about this item.

Most renters respond to questions in 48 hours or less.
The response will be emailed to you.
Cancel
  • ISBN-13: 9780060012885
  • ISBN: 0060012889
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

AUTHOR

SUMMARY

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher comes an evocative novel by a talented new writer. At a celebration in honor of Queen Elizabeth II's coronation in 1953, the rebellious young Joy falls in love at first sight and marries the man of her dreams. Now, forty years later, Joy's fifteen-year-old granddaughter, Sabine, seeks shelter at her grandparents' house in Ireland, the very place from which her mother, Kate, ran years before. Suddenly, with an impetuous and inquisitive young woman in the house, Joy finds herself facing the secrets buried in her past. Troubled by her worsening relationship with Sabine, Kate returns to Ireland. When the three women come together, they discover some fundamental truths about love, duty, and the relationships between mothers and daughters. Jojo Moyes effortlessly weaves a rich and vivid tapestry of character, time, and place. The result is a heartwarming and believably real novel that sets the benchmark for a new generation of storytelling.Moyes, Jojo is the author of 'Sheltering Rain' with ISBN 9780060012885 and ISBN 0060012889.

[read more]

Questions about purchases?

You can find lots of answers to common customer questions in our FAQs

View a detailed breakdown of our shipping prices

Learn about our return policy

Still need help? Feel free to contact us

View college textbooks by subject
and top textbooks for college

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

With our dedicated customer support team, 30-day no-questions-asked return policy, and our price match guarantee, you can rest easy knowing that we're doing everything we can to save you time, money, and stress.