30-Day No-Hassle Returns
We guarantee your satisfaction on every purchase or rental with a full refund within 30 days of your purchase date.
Fast Customer Service
If you need help, our friendly customer service team is here to help!
The Best Prices on Textbook Rentals, Guaranteed
You can shop with confidence with the best rental prices at ValoreBooks.com. If you find a lower priced rental, we will match it.

Sheltering Rain

Author: 


ISBN-13: 

9780060012885


ISBN: 

0060012889


Publisher:  HarperCollins Publishers
Summary: In the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher comes an evocative novel by a talented new writer. At a celebration in honor of Queen Elizabeth II's coronation in 1953, the rebellious young Joy falls in love at first sight and marries the man of her dreams. Now, forty years later, Joy's fifteen-year-old granddaughter, Sabine, seeks shelter at her grandparents' house in Ireland, the very place from which her mo...ther, Kate, ran years before. Suddenly, with an impetuous and inquisitive young woman in the house, Joy finds herself facing the secrets buried in her past. Troubled by her worsening relationship with Sabine, Kate returns to Ireland. When the three women come together, they discover some fundamental truths about love, duty, and the relationships between mothers and daughters. Jojo Moyes effortlessly weaves a rich and vivid tapestry of character, time, and place. The result is a heartwarming and believably real novel that sets the benchmark for a new generation of storytelling.

Moyes, Jojo is the author of Sheltering Rain, published under ISBN 9780060012885 and 0060012889. Nineteen Sheltering Rain textbooks are available for sale on ValoreBooks.com, eighteen used from the cheapest price of $0.01, or buy new starting at $27.84.
 [read more]

Marketplace Prices
1 New from $27.84 18 Used from $0.01
  • Used $0.01
  • New $27.84
Price + Shipping
Condition
Details
Recommended
Product Details
Sheltering Rain

ISBN-13: 9780060012885


ISBN: 0060012889


Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
www.ValoreBooks.com is a student's number one resource for cheap Sheltering Rain rentals, or used and new condition books that can be mailed to you in no time.
Where's My Stuff?
Shipping & Returns